Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Northampton Town's results from season 1950/1951

Results of games featuring Northampton Town during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 8 9 6 39 30
Away 23 2 7 14 16 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 10 16 20 55 67
Click here to view Northampton Town's complete league history View Northampton Town's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1950 Ipswich Town A League D 1-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Wed 23 Aug 1950 Norwich City A League D 0-0 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1950 Port Vale A League W 3-0 Vale Park     Stats Table
Thu 31 Aug 1950 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1950 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Thu 07 Sep 1950 Leyton Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1950 Torquay United A League D 1-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Thu 14 Sep 1950 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 3-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1950 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Thu 21 Sep 1950 Newport County A League D 2-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1950 Swindon Town A League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1950 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1950 WALSALL H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1950 Watford A League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1950 MILLWALL H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1950 Bristol City A League L 0-1 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1950 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1950 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 0-1 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1950 EXETER CITY H League W 4-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1950 READING H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1950 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1950 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Mon 25 Dec 1950 Crystal Palace A League D 0-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1950 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1951 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1951 Aldershot A League L 0-3 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1951 SWINDON TOWN H League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1951 Southend United A League L 0-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1951 Colchester United A League L 1-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1951 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1951 WATFORD H League W 6-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1951 Millwall A League L 1-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1951 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 1951 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-5 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1951 Gillingham A League L 1-3 Priestfield     Stats Table
Tue 27 Mar 1951 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1951 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League L 0-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Thu 05 Apr 1951 NEWPORT COUNTY H League L 1-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1951 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Apr 1951 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1951 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Thu 19 Apr 1951 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1951 Reading A League L 0-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Apr 1951 Nottingham Forest A League D 2-2 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1951 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1951 Bristol Rovers A League D 1-1 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table