Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 1950/1951

Results of games featuring Southend United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 15 4 4 64 27
Away 23 6 6 11 28 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 21 10 15 92 69
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1950 WATFORD H League W 5-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Mon 21 Aug 1950 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 26 Aug 1950 Walsall A League W 2-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1950 MILLWALL H League L 0-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Sep 1950 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Wed 06 Sep 1950 Aldershot A League D 2-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1950 Ipswich Town A League L 0-1 Portman Road     Stats Table
Tue 12 Sep 1950 ALDERSHOT H League W 4-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1950 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1950 Reading A League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1950 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1950 Swindon Town A League L 1-4 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1950 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 4-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1950 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-4 Eastville Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1950 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 5-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1950 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 1-2 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 11 Nov 1950 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 3-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1950 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1950 Port Vale A League L 1-3 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Dec 1950 Watford A League W 3-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Dec 1950 WALSALL H League L 0-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Mon 25 Dec 1950 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 6-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1950 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-3 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1950 Leyton Orient A League D 1-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Jan 1951 IPSWICH TOWN H League W 1-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Jan 1951 Bristol City A League W 3-0 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1951 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Jan 1951 BRISTOL CITY H League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1951 READING H League D 3-3 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1951 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 3-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1951 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1951 SWINDON TOWN H League W 8-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1951 Colchester United A League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1951 BRISTOL ROVERS H League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1951 Crystal Palace A League W 2-0 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Fri 23 Mar 1951 Gillingham A League D 0-0 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1951 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League W 3-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Mon 26 Mar 1951 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-0 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1951 Newport County A League L 1-6 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1951 NORWICH CITY H League L 0-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1951 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 3-2 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1951 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 18 Apr 1951 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1951 PORT VALE H League D 1-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1951 Nottingham Forest A League L 0-3 City Ground     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1951 EXETER CITY H League W 5-1 Greyhound Park     Stats Table