Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Chester's results from season 1962/1963

Results of games featuring Chester during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 11 5 7 31 23
Away 23 4 4 15 20 43
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 15 9 22 51 66
Click here to view Chester's complete league history View Chester's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 18 Aug 1962 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Mon 20 Aug 1962 Darlington A League L 1-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 25 Aug 1962 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League L 0-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Aug 1962 DARLINGTON H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 01 Sep 1962 Doncaster Rovers A League W 2-1 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 08 Sep 1962 MANSFIELD TOWN H League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 12 Sep 1962 YORK CITY H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Sep 1962 Workington A League L 0-3 Borough Park     Stats Table
Wed 19 Sep 1962 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Sep 1962 EXETER CITY H League W 3-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Sep 1962 Chesterfield A League D 1-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Wed 03 Oct 1962 SOUTHPORT H League W 6-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Oct 1962 Aldershot A League D 2-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Mon 08 Oct 1962 Southport A League L 1-4 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 13 Oct 1962 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Oct 1962 Oxford United A League L 0-3 Manor Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Oct 1962 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Nov 1962 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 3-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 12 Nov 1962 York City A League D 0-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 17 Nov 1962 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Sat 01 Dec 1962 Barrow A League L 3-4 Holker Street     Stats Table
Fri 07 Dec 1962 HARTLEPOOLS UNITED H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 15 Dec 1962 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Dec 1962 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Feb 1963 ALDERSHOT H League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 04 Mar 1963 Newport County A League W 1-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Mar 1963 OXFORD UNITED H League W 2-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Wed 13 Mar 1963 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 16 Mar 1963 Bradford City A League L 0-2 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 18 Mar 1963 Stockport County A League L 0-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Mar 1963 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 0-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Mar 1963 Oldham Athletic A League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Wed 03 Apr 1963 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 06 Apr 1963 LINCOLN CITY H League W 3-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Apr 1963 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Mon 15 Apr 1963 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Tue 16 Apr 1963 Rochdale A League D 0-0 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 19 Apr 1963 BARROW H League W 1-0 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 22 Apr 1963 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-3 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Apr 1963 Hartlepools United A League W 3-0 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 May 1963 Exeter City A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 08 May 1963 WORKINGTON H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 May 1963 DONCASTER ROVERS H League D 1-1 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Mon 13 May 1963 Tranmere Rovers A League L 0-3 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 May 1963 Mansfield Town A League L 0-4 Field Mill     Stats Table
Wed 22 May 1963 CHESTERFIELD H League L 0-2 Sealand Road     Stats Table