Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Plymouth Argyle's results from season 1964/1965

Results of games featuring Plymouth Argyle during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 21 10 7 4 36 28
Away 21 6 1 14 27 51
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 42 16 8 18 63 79
Click here to view Plymouth Argyle's complete league history View Plymouth Argyle's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 22 Aug 1964 Coventry City A League L 0-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 26 Aug 1964 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 0-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1964 CARDIFF CITY H League W 3-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Sep 1964 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-1 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1964 Preston North End A League W 3-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1964 IPSWICH TOWN H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 16 Sep 1964 Newcastle United A League L 1-2 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1964 Crystal Palace A League L 1-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1964 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-6 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Wed 30 Sep 1964 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1964 MIDDLESBROUGH H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 06 Oct 1964 Bury A League W 2-0 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 10 Oct 1964 NORWICH CITY H League W 1-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1964 Rotherham United A League L 2-4 Millmoor     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1964 SWANSEA TOWN H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1964 Derby County A League L 2-3 Baseball Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1964 SWINDON TOWN H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1964 Portsmouth A League W 1-0 Fratton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1964 MANCHESTER CITY H League W 3-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1964 Charlton Athletic A League L 2-3 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1964 LEYTON ORIENT H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1964 COVENTRY CITY H League L 2-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1964 Cardiff City A League L 0-4 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1964 Southampton A League L 0-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1965 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1965 Ipswich Town A League D 2-2 Portman Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1965 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1965 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-3 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1965 Middlesbrough A League W 3-1 Ayresome Park     Stats Table
Wed 17 Feb 1965 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 4-0 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1965 Norwich City A League L 0-3 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1965 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1965 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1965 Swindon Town A League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1965 PORTSMOUTH H League W 2-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Wed 31 Mar 1965 Leyton Orient A League L 0-2 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 03 Apr 1965 Manchester City A League L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1965 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League L 1-5 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1965 Swansea Town A League L 0-3 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Mon 19 Apr 1965 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 5-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1965 Northampton Town A League L 1-3 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1965 BURY H League D 2-2 Home Park     Stats Table