Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Colchester United's results from season 1976/1977

Results of games featuring Colchester United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 19 2 2 51 14
Away 23 6 7 10 26 29
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 25 9 12 77 43
Click here to view Colchester United's complete league history View Colchester United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 21 Aug 1976 Cambridge United A League L 0-2 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 24 Aug 1976 HALIFAX TOWN H League W 3-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Aug 1976 Rochdale A League L 0-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Sat 04 Sep 1976 EXETER CITY H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 11 Sep 1976 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Sep 1976 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 25 Sep 1976 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 01 Oct 1976 WORKINGTON H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 08 Oct 1976 Southend United A League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 16 Oct 1976 HARTLEPOOL H League W 6-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Oct 1976 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-2 Old Showground     Stats Table
Mon 25 Oct 1976 Doncaster Rovers A League L 2-3 Belle Vue     Stats Table
Sat 30 Oct 1976 BRENTFORD H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 01 Nov 1976 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 12 Nov 1976 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 27 Nov 1976 Barnsley A League W 1-0 Oakwell     Stats Table
Sat 04 Dec 1976 DARLINGTON H League W 4-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Dec 1976 Bradford City A League L 0-1 Valley Parade     Stats Table
Mon 27 Dec 1976 ALDERSHOT H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Wed 29 Dec 1976 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 01 Jan 1977 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 5-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 03 Jan 1977 Brentford A League W 4-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Tue 18 Jan 1977 SOUTHPORT H League W 4-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 21 Jan 1977 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Feb 1977 ROCHDALE H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Feb 1977 Exeter City A League L 0-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Feb 1977 WATFORD H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 22 Feb 1977 Newport County A League W 2-1 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Feb 1977 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Mar 1977 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 08 Mar 1977 Halifax Town A League W 2-1 The Shay     Stats Table
Sat 12 Mar 1977 Workington A League W 4-2 Borough Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Mar 1977 SOUTHEND UNITED H League L 0-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 21 Mar 1977 Huddersfield Town A League D 0-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Mar 1977 Hartlepool A League D 2-2 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Apr 1977 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 05 Apr 1977 Aldershot A League D 1-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Fri 08 Apr 1977 SWANSEA CITY H League D 1-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Mon 11 Apr 1977 Torquay United A League D 2-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 15 Apr 1977 DONCASTER ROVERS H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 19 Apr 1977 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 22 Apr 1977 Stockport County A League D 1-1 Edgeley Park     Stats Table
Fri 29 Apr 1977 BARNSLEY H League W 1-0 Layer Road     Stats Table
Tue 03 May 1977 Southport A League W 3-1 Haig Avenue     Stats Table
Sat 07 May 1977 Darlington A League L 0-2 Feethams     Stats Table
Sat 14 May 1977 BRADFORD CITY H League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table