Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Preston North End's results from season 1989/1990

Results of games featuring Preston North End during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 27 12 7 8 50 36
Away 26 5 3 18 28 56
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 17 10 26 78 92
Click here to view Preston North End's complete league history View Preston North End's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 19 Aug 1989 Rotherham United A League L 1-3 Millmoor     Stats Table
Tue 22 Aug 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League Cup L 3-4 Deepdale     Stats  
Sat 26 Aug 1989 BURY H League L 2-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 29 Aug 1989 Tranmere Rovers A League Cup L 1-3 Prenton Park     Stats  
Tranmere Rovers won 7-4 on aggregate
Sat 02 Sep 1989 Leyton Orient A League L 1-3 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Sat 09 Sep 1989 HUDDERSFIELD TOWN H League D 3-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 16 Sep 1989 Bristol Rovers A League L 0-3 Twerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Sep 1989 CHESTER CITY H League W 5-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 26 Sep 1989 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Sep 1989 Walsall A League L 0-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Oct 1989 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 14 Oct 1989 BRENTFORD H League W 4-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 17 Oct 1989 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 21 Oct 1989 Notts. County A League L 1-2 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Oct 1989 BOLTON WANDERERS H League L 1-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 31 Oct 1989 Mansfield Town A League D 2-2 Field Mill     Stats Table
Sat 04 Nov 1989 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 2-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 07 Nov 1989 BURNLEY H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 3-0 Deepdale 5,241   Stats  
Sat 11 Nov 1989 Swansea City A League L 1-2 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Sat 18 Nov 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H F.A. Cup W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats  
Sat 25 Nov 1989 Cardiff City A League L 0-3 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Dec 1989 READING H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 09 Dec 1989 Whitley Bay A F.A. Cup L 0-2       Stats  
Wed 13 Dec 1989 Stockport County A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 4-2 Edgeley Park 1,545   Stats  
Sat 16 Dec 1989 Birmingham City A League L 1-3 St. Andrews     Stats Table
Tue 26 Dec 1989 TRANMERE ROVERS H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 30 Dec 1989 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 01 Jan 1990 Bristol City A League L 1-2 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Sat 06 Jan 1990 FULHAM H League W 1-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 09 Jan 1990 WIGAN ATHLETIC H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-2 Deepdale 4,539   Stats  
Sat 13 Jan 1990 Bury A League W 2-1 Gigg Lane     Stats Table
Sat 20 Jan 1990 ROTHERHAM UNITED H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Feb 1990 Chester City A League L 1-3 Sealand Road     Stats Table
Sat 10 Feb 1990 BRISTOL ROVERS H League L 0-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 13 Feb 1990 LEYTON ORIENT H League L 0-3 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 17 Feb 1990 Reading A League L 0-6 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Feb 1990 CARDIFF CITY H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 03 Mar 1990 Fulham A League L 1-3 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Tue 06 Mar 1990 WALSALL H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 10 Mar 1990 Blackpool A League D 2-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Sat 17 Mar 1990 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 20 Mar 1990 Brentford A League D 2-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 24 Mar 1990 Crewe Alexandra A League L 0-1 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Mar 1990 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 2-4 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 03 Apr 1990 Huddersfield Town A League W 2-0 Leeds Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Apr 1990 Bolton Wanderers A League L 1-2 Burnden Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Apr 1990 MANSFIELD TOWN H League W 4-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 14 Apr 1990 BRISTOL CITY H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Mon 16 Apr 1990 Tranmere Rovers A League L 1-2 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Apr 1990 BIRMINGHAM CITY H League D 2-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 24 Apr 1990 Wigan Athletic A League W 1-0 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Apr 1990 SWANSEA CITY H League W 2-0 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 05 May 1990 Shrewsbury Town A League L 0-2 Gay Meadow     Stats Table