Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Wycombe Wanderers's results from season 1997/1998

Results of games featuring Wycombe Wanderers during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 10 11 4 35 24
Away 27 5 10 12 27 42
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 52 15 21 16 62 66
Click here to view Wycombe Wanderers's complete league history View Wycombe Wanderers's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 09 Aug 1997 Wigan Athletic A League L 2-5 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Tue 12 Aug 1997 FULHAM H League Cup L 1-2 Adams Park 4,360   Stats  
Sat 16 Aug 1997 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Aug 1997 Blackpool A League W 4-2 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1997 Fulham A League Cup D 4-4 Craven Cottage 5,055   Stats  
Fulham won 6-5 on aggregate
Sat 30 Aug 1997 FULHAM H League W 2-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1997 SOUTHEND UNITED H League W 4-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sun 07 Sep 1997 Watford A League L 1-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Sep 1997 CARLISLE UNITED H League L 1-4 Adams Park 6,018   Stats Table
Fri 19 Sep 1997 Brentford A League D 1-1 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Sep 1997 PRESTON NORTH END H League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1997 Burnley A League D 2-2 Turf Moor 9,057   Stats Table
Sat 11 Oct 1997 Gillingham A League L 0-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1997 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 1-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 21 Oct 1997 WALSALL H League W 4-2 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Oct 1997 Chesterfield A League L 0-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Sat 01 Nov 1997 LUTON TOWN H League D 2-2 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1997 Plymouth Argyle A League L 2-4 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1997 York City A League L 0-2 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1997 BASINGSTOKE TOWN H F.A. Cup D 2-2 Adams Park 3,932   Stats  
Tue 18 Nov 1997 WREXHAM H League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Nov 1997 Bristol City A League L 1-3 Ashton Gate     Stats Table
Tue 25 Nov 1997 Basingstoke Town A F.A. Cup D 2-2 The Camrose 5,085   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Basingstoke Town won 5-4 on penalties
Sat 29 Nov 1997 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League D 1-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Dec 1997 Grimsby Town A League D 0-0 Blundell Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Dec 1997 Southend United A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 1-0 Roots Hall 1,577   Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1997 OLDHAM ATHLETIC H League W 2-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 20 Dec 1997 Millwall A League L 0-1 The Den     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1997 WATFORD H League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1997 Southend United A League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 10 Jan 1998 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 1-2 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 13 Jan 1998 Fulham A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 1-3 Craven Cottage 4,319   Stats  
Sat 17 Jan 1998 Fulham A League D 0-0 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 24 Jan 1998 BLACKPOOL H League W 2-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Jan 1998 Carlisle United A League D 0-0 Brunton Park 6,220   Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1998 BRENTFORD H League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Feb 1998 Northampton Town A League L 0-2 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1998 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Adams Park 5,926   Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1998 Preston North End A League D 1-1 Deepdale     Stats Table
Tue 24 Feb 1998 Bristol Rovers A League L 1-3 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 28 Feb 1998 GILLINGHAM H League W 1-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1998 YORK CITY H League W 1-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Mar 1998 Luton Town A League D 0-0 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Mar 1998 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League W 5-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Mar 1998 Wrexham A League L 0-2 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 28 Mar 1998 BRISTOL CITY H League L 1-2 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Apr 1998 AFC Bournemouth A League D 0-0 Dean Court     Stats Table
Fri 10 Apr 1998 GRIMSBY TOWN H League D 1-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Mon 13 Apr 1998 Oldham Athletic A League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1998 MILLWALL H League D 0-0 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Apr 1998 CHESTERFIELD H League D 1-1 Adams Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1998 Walsall A League W 1-0 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table