1927 FA Cup anniversary

Last updated : 23 April 2006 By Michael Morris

1927_Programme_Cover.jpg (26663 bytes)1927_Programme_Page_3.jpg (26681 bytes)

1927_Programme_Team.jpg (32069 bytes)

1927 F.A. Cup Final winning team.

Take you hat off to the men responsible for bringing Cardiff
its greatest moment of history.
(back row left to right) Latham (trainer) Nelson, Farquharson, Watson,
McLachan, (middle row) Sloan, Irving, Keenor, Hardy, Davies,
(front row) Curtis, Ferguson (goalscorer).

The arsenal defenders can only watch as the ball
slips through the body of Dan Lewis. Cardiff winger
Len Davies watches on.

Davies celebrates as the ball trickles over the goalline.

keenorcup.jpg (8901 bytes)

Fred Keenor with the trophy.