Match Reports

Read our exclusive match reports on our team's games throughout the season

Cardiff City 0 - 1 Q.P.R. Match Report

Cardiff City 0 - 1 Q.P.R. Match Report

Chris Willock's first QPR goal secured a 1-0 win for his team and made it six straight defeats for Cardiff.
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Norwich City. Match Report

Cardiff City 1 - 2 Norwich City. Match Report

Norwich continued their march at the top of the Championship with a 2-1 victory at 10-man Cardiff.
Wycombe W 2 - 1 Cardiff City. Match report

Wycombe W 2 - 1 Cardiff City. Match report

A third consecutive defeat for the Bluebirds.
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Brentford. Match Report

Cardiff City 2 - 3 Brentford. Match Report

Brentford keep unbeaten run going as they rally to beat Cardiff at CCS.
Cardiff City 3 - 2 Birmingham City. Match Report

Cardiff City 3 - 2 Birmingham City. Match Report

Cardiff captain Sean Morrison secured a dramatic 3-2 victory over Birmingham with a 90th-minute header.
Cardiff City 0 - 2 Swansea City. Match Report

Cardiff City 0 - 2 Swansea City. Match Report

Jamal Lowe scored twice as Swansea continued their South Wales derby dominance.
Stoke City 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Stoke City 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Stoke paid a heavy price for Sam Vokes' missed penalty during a 2-1 defeat at home to Cardiff.
Watford 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report

Watford 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report

In-form Kieffer Moore pounced for Cardiff's winner at Vicarage Road to put a dent in Watford's promotion ambitions.


Cardiff City 3 - 0 Huddersfield Town. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 3rd December
Cardiff City 4 - 0 Luton Town. Match report
- Cardiff City Sat 28th November
Coventry City 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 28th November
Millwall 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 24th November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Bristol City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 9th November
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Barnsley. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 4th November
QPR 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 31st October
Derby County 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 28th October
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Middlesbrough. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 27th October
Cardiff City 1 - 1 AFC Bournemouth. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 21st October
Preson NE 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 19th October
Blackburn Rovers 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match report
- Cardiff City Sat 3rd October
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Reading. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 27th September
Nottingham Forest 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 19th September
Cardiff City 0 - 2 Sheffield Wednesday. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 13th September
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Hull City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 24th July
Middlesbrough 1 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 19th July
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Derby County. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 15th July
Fulham 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 10th July
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Blackburn Rovers. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 8th July
Bristol City 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 6th July
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Charlton Ath. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 30th June
Preston N.E. 1 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 29th June
Cardiff City 2 - 0 Leeds Utd. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 22nd June
Barnsley 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 13th March
Cardiff City 2 - 2 Brentford. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 4th March
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Forest. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 29th February
Stoke City 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 23rd February
Cardiff 2 - 2 Wigan. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 15th February
Huddersfield Town 0 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 13th February
Luton Town 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 11th February
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Reading. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 1st February
Cardiff City 2 - 1 W.B.A. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 29th January
Birmingham City 1 - 1 Cardiff City
- Cardiff City Tue 21st January
Q.P.R. 6 - 1 Cardiff City. Shambles
- Cardiff City Wed 1st January
Sheffield Weds 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Winning end to 2019
- Cardiff City Sun 29th December
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Millwall. Bah Humburg 2
- Cardiff City Fri 27th December
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Preston NE. Bah Humburg
- Cardiff City Sat 21st December
Nott'm Forest 0 - 1 Cardiff City. A win on the road
- Cardiff City Sun 1st December
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Stoke City. Bacuna opens City account
- Cardiff City Tue 26th November
Charlton Ath 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Thriller at the Valley
- Cardiff City Sat 23rd November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Bristol City. Unbeaten home record goes
- Cardiff City Sun 10th November
Cardiff City 4 - 2 Birmingham City. Hat trick for Ralls
- Cardiff City Sat 2nd November
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Sheffield Weds. Tomlin rains supreme
- Cardiff City Sat 19th October
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Q.P.R. Goals win games
- Cardiff City Sat 5th October
Hull City 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Another point on the road
- Cardiff City Sat 28th September
Cardiff beat Middlesbrough to extend unbeaten run
- Cardiff City Sun 22nd September
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Fulham. Oscar for Arter
- Cardiff City Fri 30th August
Cardiff City 0 - 3 Luton Town. Carabao Cup exit
- Cardiff City Wed 28th August
FT: Cardiff City 2 - 1 Luton Town. Viva Vassell
- Cardiff City Mon 12th August
FT: Wigan Ath 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Defeat at the DW
- Cardiff City Sat 3rd August
Manchester United 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 13th May
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Crystal Palace. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 5th May
Fulham 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 28th April
Cardiff City 0 - 2 Liverpool. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 21st April
Brighton 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 17th April
Burnley 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 14th April
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Chelsea. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 31st March
Cardiff City 2 - 0 West Ham United. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 10th March
Wolverhampton W 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 2nd March
Cardiff 0 - 3 Everton. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 27th February
Cardiff City 1 - 5 Watford. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 23rd February
Southampton 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 10th February
Newcastle 3 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 20th January
Cardiff 0 - 0 Huddersfield. Report / Comment
- Cardiff City Sun 13th January
Gillingham 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 5th January
Cardiff Cty 0 - 3 Tottenham Hotspur. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 1st January
Leicester City 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 29th December
Crystal Palace 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 27th December
Cardiff City 1 - 5 Manchester United. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 22nd December
Watford 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 15th December
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Southampton. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 9th December
West Ham United 3 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 5th December
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Wolves. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 1st December
Everton 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 24th November
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Brighton & HA. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 11th November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Leicester City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 4th November
Liverpool 4 - 1 Cardiff City Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 27th October
Cardiff City 4 - 2 Fulham. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 21st October