Match Reports

Read our exclusive match reports on our team's games throughout the season

Coventry City 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report

Coventry City 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report

Viktor Gyokeres scored the only goal of the game to seal victory for the Sky Blues
Nottingham Forest 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Nottingham Forest 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Rubin Colwill's two goals bring the points back to South Wales.
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Bristol City. Match Report

Cardiff City 1 - 2 Bristol City. Match Report

Andreas Weimann was the Bristol City hero as Cardiff were beaten 2-1 in an entertaining Severnside derby.
Cardiff City 3 - 1 Millwall. Match Report

Cardiff City 3 - 1 Millwall. Match Report

More goals from Aden Flint as City beat Millwall.
Peterborough 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Peterborough 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Two-goal hero Aden Flint spearheaded a stunning late fightback as Cardiff snatched a 2-2 draw in a thriller at P'boro.
Blackpool 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Blackpool 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

A fantastic awayday for Cardiff City.


Cardiff City 1 - 1 Barnsley. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 7th August
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Rotherham Utd. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 8th May
Birmingham City 0 - 4 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 2nd May
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Wycombe W. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 27th April
Brentford 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 20th April
Reading 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 17th April
Cardiff City 2 - 2 Blackburn Rovers. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 12th April
Sheffield Weds 5 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 6th April
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Nottm Forest. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 4th April
Swansea City 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 21st March
Cardiff 0 - 0 Stoke. Report, reaction & comment
- Cardiff City Thu 18th March
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Watford. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 14th March
Huddersfield Town 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 5th March
Cardiff City 4 - 0 Derby County. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 3rd March
Middlesbrough 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 28th February
Bournemouth 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 24th February
Luton Town 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 17th February
Cardiff City 3 - 1 Coventry City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 13th February
Rotherham Utd 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 10th February
Bristol City 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 7th February
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Millwall. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 31st January
Barnsley 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 29th January
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Q.P.R. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 21st January
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Norwich City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 18th January
Wycombe W 2 - 1 Cardiff City. Match report
- Cardiff City Thu 31st December
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Brentford. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 26th December
Cardiff City 3 - 2 Birmingham City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 18th December
Cardiff City 0 - 2 Swansea City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 12th December
Stoke City 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 8th December
Watford 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 6th December
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Huddersfield Town. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 3rd December
Cardiff City 4 - 0 Luton Town. Match report
- Cardiff City Sat 28th November
Coventry City 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 28th November
Millwall 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 24th November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Bristol City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 9th November
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Barnsley. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 4th November
QPR 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 31st October
Derby County 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 28th October
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Middlesbrough. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 27th October
Cardiff City 1 - 1 AFC Bournemouth. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 21st October
Preson NE 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 19th October
Blackburn Rovers 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match report
- Cardiff City Sat 3rd October
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Reading. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 27th September
Nottingham Forest 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 19th September
Cardiff City 0 - 2 Sheffield Wednesday. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 13th September
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Hull City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 24th July
Middlesbrough 1 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 19th July
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Derby County. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 15th July
Fulham 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 10th July
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Blackburn Rovers. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 8th July
Bristol City 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 6th July
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Charlton Ath. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 30th June
Preston N.E. 1 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 29th June
Cardiff City 2 - 0 Leeds Utd. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 22nd June
Barnsley 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 13th March
Cardiff City 2 - 2 Brentford. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 4th March
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Forest. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 29th February
Stoke City 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 23rd February
Cardiff 2 - 2 Wigan. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 15th February
Huddersfield Town 0 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 13th February
Luton Town 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 11th February
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Reading. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 1st February
Cardiff City 2 - 1 W.B.A. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 29th January
Birmingham City 1 - 1 Cardiff City
- Cardiff City Tue 21st January
Q.P.R. 6 - 1 Cardiff City. Shambles
- Cardiff City Wed 1st January
Sheffield Weds 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Winning end to 2019
- Cardiff City Sun 29th December
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Millwall. Bah Humburg 2
- Cardiff City Fri 27th December
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Preston NE. Bah Humburg
- Cardiff City Sat 21st December
Nott'm Forest 0 - 1 Cardiff City. A win on the road
- Cardiff City Sun 1st December
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Stoke City. Bacuna opens City account
- Cardiff City Tue 26th November
Charlton Ath 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Thriller at the Valley
- Cardiff City Sat 23rd November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Bristol City. Unbeaten home record goes
- Cardiff City Sun 10th November
Cardiff City 4 - 2 Birmingham City. Hat trick for Ralls
- Cardiff City Sat 2nd November
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Sheffield Weds. Tomlin rains supreme
- Cardiff City Sat 19th October
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Q.P.R. Goals win games
- Cardiff City Sat 5th October
Hull City 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Another point on the road
- Cardiff City Sat 28th September
Cardiff beat Middlesbrough to extend unbeaten run
- Cardiff City Sun 22nd September
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Fulham. Oscar for Arter
- Cardiff City Fri 30th August
Cardiff City 0 - 3 Luton Town. Carabao Cup exit
- Cardiff City Wed 28th August
FT: Cardiff City 2 - 1 Luton Town. Viva Vassell
- Cardiff City Mon 12th August
FT: Wigan Ath 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Defeat at the DW
- Cardiff City Sat 3rd August