Match Reports

Read our exclusive match reports on our team's games throughout the season

Barnsley 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Barnsley 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report

Joy on the road for the Bluebirds.
Cardiff City 2 - 2 Brentford. Match Report

Cardiff City 2 - 2 Brentford. Match Report

Bluebirds bounce back from two goals down and almost snatch all three points
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Forest. Match Report

Cardiff City 0 - 1 Forest. Match Report

Catch Up: City lose at home to Forest
Stoke City 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report

Stoke City 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report

Nothing in attack and sloppy in defence. Only one outcome.
Cardiff 2 - 2 Wigan. Match Report

Cardiff 2 - 2 Wigan. Match Report

Kieffer Moore gave the Cardiff fans a taste of what they might have had as he scored twice to earn a point for Wigan in
Huddersfield Town 0 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report

Huddersfield Town 0 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report

Cardiff gave their Sky Bet Championship play-off hopes a welcome push in the right direction with a superb 3-0 away win
Luton Town 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report

Luton Town 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report

Lee Tomlin scored the only goal of the game as Cardiff gave their play-off hopes a major boost by winning 1-0 at bottom
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Reading. Match Report

Cardiff City 1 - 1 Reading. Match Report

Callum Paterson salvaged a 1-1 draw for Cardiff in their Sky Bet Championship clash with Reading on Friday.


Cardiff City 2 - 1 W.B.A. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 29th January
Birmingham City 1 - 1 Cardiff City
- Cardiff City Tue 21st January
Q.P.R. 6 - 1 Cardiff City. Shambles
- Cardiff City Wed 1st January
Sheffield Weds 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Winning end to 2019
- Cardiff City Sun 29th December
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Millwall. Bah Humburg 2
- Cardiff City Fri 27th December
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Preston NE. Bah Humburg
- Cardiff City Sat 21st December
Nott'm Forest 0 - 1 Cardiff City. A win on the road
- Cardiff City Sun 1st December
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Stoke City. Bacuna opens City account
- Cardiff City Tue 26th November
Charlton Ath 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Thriller at the Valley
- Cardiff City Sat 23rd November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Bristol City. Unbeaten home record goes
- Cardiff City Sun 10th November
Cardiff City 4 - 2 Birmingham City. Hat trick for Ralls
- Cardiff City Sat 2nd November
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Sheffield Weds. Tomlin rains supreme
- Cardiff City Sat 19th October
Cardiff City 3 - 0 Q.P.R. Goals win games
- Cardiff City Sat 5th October
Hull City 2 - 2 Cardiff City. Another point on the road
- Cardiff City Sat 28th September
Cardiff beat Middlesbrough to extend unbeaten run
- Cardiff City Sun 22nd September
Cardiff City 1 - 1 Fulham. Oscar for Arter
- Cardiff City Fri 30th August
Cardiff City 0 - 3 Luton Town. Carabao Cup exit
- Cardiff City Wed 28th August
FT: Cardiff City 2 - 1 Luton Town. Viva Vassell
- Cardiff City Mon 12th August
FT: Wigan Ath 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Defeat at the DW
- Cardiff City Sat 3rd August
Manchester United 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 13th May
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Crystal Palace. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 5th May
Fulham 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 28th April
Cardiff City 0 - 2 Liverpool. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 21st April
Brighton 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 17th April
Burnley 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 14th April
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Chelsea. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 31st March
Cardiff City 2 - 0 West Ham United. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 10th March
Wolverhampton W 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 2nd March
Cardiff 0 - 3 Everton. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 27th February
Cardiff City 1 - 5 Watford. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 23rd February
Southampton 1 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 10th February
Newcastle 3 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 20th January
Cardiff 0 - 0 Huddersfield. Report / Comment
- Cardiff City Sun 13th January
Gillingham 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 5th January
Cardiff Cty 0 - 3 Tottenham Hotspur. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 1st January
Leicester City 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 29th December
Crystal Palace 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 27th December
Cardiff City 1 - 5 Manchester United. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 22nd December
Watford 3 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 15th December
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Southampton. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 9th December
West Ham United 3 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 5th December
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Wolves. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 1st December
Everton 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 24th November
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Brighton & HA. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 11th November
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Leicester City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 4th November
Liverpool 4 - 1 Cardiff City Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 27th October
Cardiff City 4 - 2 Fulham. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 21st October
Tottenham 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 7th October
Cardiff City 1 - 2 Burnley. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 1st October
Cardiff City 0 - 5 Manchester City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 23rd September
Chelsea 4 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 16th September
Cardiff City 2 - 3 Arsenal. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 2nd September
Cardiff City 1 - 3 Norwich City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 29th August
Huddersfield Town 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 25th August
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Newcastle Utd. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 18th August
Bournemouth 2 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 11th August
Cardiff City 0 - 0 Reading. Match Report
- Cardiff City Mon 7th May
Hull City 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 29th April
Derby County 3 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 25th April
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Nottingham Forest. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 22nd April
Norwich City 0 - 2 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 14th April
Aston Villa 1 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 13th April
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Wolves. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 6th April
Sheffield Utd 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 3rd April
Cardiff City 3 - 1 Burton Albion. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 31st March
Brentford 1 - 3 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 14th March
Cardiff City 3 - 2 Birmingham City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 11th March
Cardiff City 2 - 1 Barnsley. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 6th March
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Bristol City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 25th February
Ipswich Town 0 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Thu 22nd February
Cardiff City 1 - 0 Middlesbrough. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 18th February
Cardiff City 2 - 0 Bolton Wanderers. Match Report
- Cardiff City Wed 14th February
Millwall 1 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 10th February
Leeds Utd 1 - 4 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sat 3rd February
Sheffield Wednesday 0 - 0 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 21st January
Cardiff City 4 - 0 Sunderland. Match Report
- Cardiff City Sun 14th January
Q.P.R. 2 - 1 Cardiff City. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 2nd January
Cardiff City 0 - 1 Preston NE. Match Report
- Cardiff City Fri 29th December
Cardiff City 2 - 4 Fulham. Match Report
- Cardiff City Tue 26th December