Championship fixtures to be announced on August 21st

Last updated : 13 August 2020 By Michael Morris

The new season starts on September 12th and will run until the 8th of May 2021.


The Championship will feature 13 midweek match rounds, while League One and Two will have 11 respectively due to the delayed start to the new season amid the coronavirus pandemic. 

The season will conclude with the play-off finals to be held at Wembley Stadium over the Spring Bank Holiday weekend May 29-31 2021.

The ball picture is the new design from Mitre for the new season.