City unseeded in Carling Cup

Last updated : 14 August 2003 By Michael Morris
Seeded: Aston Villa, Birmingham City, Bolton Wanderers, Burnley, Charlton Athletic, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Gillingham, Ipswich Town, Leeds United, Leicester City, Middlesbrough, Nottingham Forest, Portsmouth, Reading, Rotherham United, Sheffield United, Sunderland, Tottenham Hotspur, Watford, West Bromwich Albion, West Ham United, Wolverhampton Wanderers.

Unseeded: Blackpool, Brighton and Hove Albion, Bristol City, Cardiff City, Colchester United, Crewe Alexandra, Darlington, Doncaster Rovers, Hartlepool United, Huddersfield Town, Luton Town, Northampton Town, Notts County, Oxford United, Queens Park Rangers, Scunthorpe United, Stockport County, Stoke City or Rochdale, Swindon Town, Tranmere Rovers, Walsall, Wigan Athletic, Wycombe Wanderers.

Cardiff City are one on the unseeded clubs in the draw for the second round of the Carling Cup.

Last season we were in the same position and we were drawn away at Spurs. That could happen again or we could get one of 11 other premiership teams including Leeds Utd. There is a chance we could be paired against Rotherham as well.

Draw 5.30pm Saturday live on Sky.