Confirmed play off dates and times

Last updated : 24 July 2020 By Michael Morris

Swansea, Cardiff, Fulham and Brentford will contest the Championship play offs.


On a dramatic night of football Brentford and Fulham missed out on automatic promotion, Swansea achieved a miracle to contribute to a six goal swing that saw Forest knocked out of the top 6 while Cardiff ruthlessly despatched Hull City to League 1.

Wigan were also relegated after a 12 point deduction (which is still subject to appeal) and Charlton slipped into the bottom three after Barnsley scored an injury time winner for the second game in a row to save themselves.

Play off dates and times:

First legs

Swansea vs Brentford - Sunday, July 26, 6.30pm

Cardiff vs Fulham - Monday, July 27, 7.45pm

Second legs

Brentford vs Swansea - Wednesday, July 29, 7.45pm

Fulham vs Cardiff - Thursday, July 30, 7.45pm

All games live on Sky Sports.