Earnie and Gabbidon in Wales squad

Last updated : 02 February 2004 By Michael Morris
Daniel Gabbidon and Robert Earnshaw are both named in Mark Hughes' squad for the Millennium Stadium clash with Scotland on February 18th.

Leicester City's Ben Thatcher is named and there is a place for the returning Craig Bellamy as well. There is no place for Rhys Weston.

The full squad is

Wales squad: Coyne (Leicester), Jones (Wolves), Ward (Nottm For), Crossley (Fulham); Melville (Fulham), Pembridge (Fulham), Delaney, (Aston Villa), Edwards (Aston Villa), Gabbidon (Cardiff), Page (Sheff Utd), Thatcher (Leicester), Williams (Reading), Barnard (Grimsby); Davies (Tottenham), Giggs (Man Utd), Johnson (West Brom), Koumas (West Brom), Oster (Sunderland), Robinson (Portsmouth), Savage (Birmingham), Speed (Newcastle); Bellamy (Newcastle), Blake (Wolves), Hartson (Celtic), Taylor (Nottm For), Earnshaw (Cardiff).