FA Cup 3rd round draw coming up from 7pm on Monday

Last updated : 01 December 2019 By Michael Morris

The full set of ball numbers are now known with one guaranteed non-league team in the third round.

Cardiff are ball number 11 and hopefully Neil Harris will take the competition seriously. We've had some stinking cup games of late but with Harris taking Milwall to two 1/4 finals as Millwall manager we might make more of an effort this time.


Harris also played for Millwall in the 2004 final that they lost 3 - 0 to Manchester United.

Speaking last year he said 

“I’ve always been honest enough to say I love the competition. I grew up watching it. I saw Wimbledon beat Liverpool at Wembley, went with my father to watch the game. He was a Wimbledon fan, so I really enjoyed that.

“I loved it as a player and a manager. It brings out the best in us. This competition is built on clubs like Millwall and Wimbledon and Newport, and of causing the upsets – that’s what it’s all about."

Fylde are the only confirmed non-league side in round three but Hartlepool, Boston, Eastleigh and Solihull are still in the competition.

Draw details when it happens but here are the ball numbers:

1. AFC Bournemouth
2. Arsenal
3. Aston Villa
4. Barnsley
5. Birmingham City
6. Blackburn Rovers
7. Brentford
8. Brighton and Hove Albion
9. Bristol City
10. Burnley
11. Cardiff City
12. Charlton Athletic
13. Chelsea
14. Crystal Palace
15. Derby County
16. Everton
17. Fulham
18. Huddersfield Town
19. Hull City
20. Leeds United
21. Leicester City
22. Liverpool
23. Luton Town
24. Manchester City
25. Manchester United
26. Middlesbrough
27. Millwall
28. Newcastle United
29. Norwich City
30. Nottingham Forest
31. Queens Park Rangers
32. Preston North End
33. Reading
34. Sheffield United
35. Sheffield Wednesday
36. Southampton
37. Stoke City
38. Swansea City
39. Tottenham Hotspur
40. Watford
41. West Bromwich Albion
42. West Ham United
43. Wigan Athletic
44. Wolverhampton Wanderers
45. Blackpool
46. Portsmouth
47. Shrewsbury Town
48. Coventry City/Ipswich Town
49. AFC Fylde
50. Tranmere Rovers
51. Oxford United
52. Exeter City/Hartlepool United
53. Eastleigh/Crewe Alexandra
54. Forest Green Rovers/Carlisle United
55. Solihull Moors/Rotherham United
56. Gillingham
57. Rochdale/Boston United
58. Peterborough United
59. Burton Albion
60. Newport County
61. Fleetwood Town
62. Port Vale
63. Northampton Town
64. Bristol Rovers/Plymouth Argyle