First cap as Ledley starts for U21's

Last updated : 08 February 2005 By Michael Morris
Joe Ledley will earn his first Wales U21 cap tonight after being named in the starting line up for the qualifying game against Germany at the Racecourse.

The team will be skippered by James Collins with another City player, Stuart Fleetwood, on the bench.


Lewis Price (Ipswich Town), Richard Duffy (Portsmouth), Peter Gilbert (Plymouth Argyle), David Pipe (Notts County), Craig Morgan (Wrexham), James Collins (Cardiff City, capt), Andrew Crofts (Gillingham), Lee Fowler (Huddersfield Town), Ramon Caliste (Manchester United), David Vaughan (Crewe Alexandra), Joe Ledley (Cardiff City).

Subs: Lee Jon Beevers (Boston United), Lewin Nyatanga (Derby County), Anthony Pulis (Stoke City), Jamie Tolley (Shrewsbury Town), Craig Davies (Oxford United), Stuart Fleetwood (Cardiff City), Lee Worgan (Rushden & Diamonds).