Got your number. Warner handed No. 1 shirt

Last updated : 15 July 2004 By Michael Morris
Cardiff City have announced the squad numbers for the coming season.

No. 1 is Tony Warner, City's new signing from Millwall. Martyn Margetson keeps his No. 13 shirt but it's a drop to 23 for Neil Alexander. Also dropping heavily is Gareth Whalley. He's down to No. 24.

Robert Page comes in at No. 5 while City's other new signing Lee Bullock moves up from the No. 26 he had on loan last season to No. 18.

Robert Earnshaw keeps his No. 10 shirt while there is a gap at No. 4. ?? Who is that being saved for?

Youngsters including Danny Thomas and Michael Parkins have been given the numbers betweem 29 and 35. Stuart Fleetwood and Aaran Lee Barrett stay in the top group of senior players.

The full list can be found here.