Hasselbaink shortlisted for FA Cup award

Last updated : 21 February 2008 By Michael Morris

Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink along with Portsmouth keeper David James, Manchester United striker Wayne Rooney and Barnsley keeper Luke Steele are the four candidates for the award.

Fans can vote for their favourite player on the FA's website.

The lucky winner will join the eight winners from the previous rounds and two players from subsequent rounds in the "Team of the FA Cup" for 2007/08.

As well as a VIP ticket to the 2008 FA Cup Final at Wembley on Saturday, 17 May 2008, each of the 11 winners will receive a trophy and £500 worth of football equipment for a local school of his choice.

The "Team of the FA Cup" so far comprises Jack Pitcher (Gloucester City), Matt Townley (Team Bath), Andy Forbes (Eastleigh), Craig Farrell (York City), Stuart Beavon (Weymouth), Craig Mackail-Smith (Peterborough), Michael Mifsud (Coventry) and Alfie Potter (Havant & Waterlooville, on loan from Peterborough).