Koumas named in Championhip team of the season

Last updated : 24 April 2006 By Michael Morris
The Championship team of the season was announced at the PFA Awards on Sunday night and Jason Koumas was named in the side.

Congratulations to Jason.

The full team selected was

Marcus Hahnemann - Reading
Gary Kelly - Leeds United
Ibrahima Sonko – Reading
Joleon Lescott - Wolverhampton Wanderers
Nicky Shorey – Reading
Steve Sidwell – Reading
Phil Jagielka - Sheffield United
Jason Koumas – Cardiff
Ashley Young – Watford
Marlon King – Watford
Kevin Doyle – Reading

The main Player of the Year award went to Steven Gerrard with Wayne Rooney taking the Young Player honour.