Ledley wins Cup semi final vote

Last updated : 17 April 2008 By Michael Morris

After each round fans vote for their player of the round. Joe came from behind Barnsley's Brian Howard before easing into the lead and becoming the first City player to win a place.

The other contenders for the award were Portsmouth midfielder Lassana Diarra, Barnsley midfielder Brian Howard and West Brom defender Neil Clement.

Fans can vote for their favourite player in each round on the FA's website.

As well as a VIP ticket to the 2008 FA Cup Final at Wembley on Saturday, 17 May 2008, each of the 11 winners will receive a trophy and £500 worth of football equipment for a local school of his choice.

The "Team of the FA Cup" is now confirmed as Jack Pitcher (Gloucester City), Matt Townley (Team Bath), Andy Forbes (Eastleigh), Craig Farrell (York City), Stuart Beavon (Weymouth), Craig Mackail-Smith (Peterborough), Michael Mifsud (Coventry), Alfie Potter (Havant & Waterlooville, on loan from Peterborough), Luke Steele (Barnsley, on loan from West Bromwich Albion), Kayode Odejayi (Barnsley) and Ledley