No City players in Championship team of the season

Last updated : 18 April 2011 By Michael Morris

Gareth Bale was named PFA Player of the Year and Jack Wilshere the Young Player of the Year.

In the divisional awards there was no representation from Cardiff City. Kevin McNaughton has been one of City's most consistent players and at the time the votes were cast Jay Bothroyd was top scorer in the League and had won an England cap but there was no recognition for either.

The Championship team of the season was:

Kenny (QPR), Naughton (Leicester), Harte (Reading), Williams (Swansea), Morgan (Nottm Forest), Taarabt (QPR), Sinclair (Swansea), King (Leicester), Hoolahan (Norwich), Graham (Watford), Holt (Norwich).