Sullivan admits contact with Langley

Last updated : 17 January 2005 By Michael Morris

"I have certainly seen them given before," said the keeper.

"I can't really complain about the penalty. He got there just before me and the way players do, he went over me. There was a bit of contact. It was more a case of he ran into me more than I went into him but the referee gave it and that's the way it goes sometimes."

There had been many claims that Langley had dived to earn the spot kick.

"It was definitely a penalty," said Langley.

"I thought Neil Sullivan was a bit slow coming off his line and I think he just misread the pass from Jobi McAnuff. I saw the 'keeper coming out and he didn't stop as I was about to knock the ball around him - he took me out."